Why does my tracker show 'Online' in the app after turning it off?

Created by Amar Desai, Modified on Mon, 5 Oct at 4:51 PM by Callum Mackeonis

The offline and online indicators on the "My Trackers" page of the mobile app and the "Live Tracking" page in the web app are based on the last time we received a 'Status Update' from your tracker.


A Status Update is defined as when the tracker last sent its battery level or its cellular signal strength to our system. 


(Location updates are not incorporated into the Status Update)


Your tracker sends a 'Status Update' every 3 minutes, 24 hours a day, to our cloud to let us know it's still online. 


The Offline indicator will visually appear if our system hasn't heard from a tracker for 3 hours if the device is on high charge.


Alternatively, if the tracker is showing as Very Low / Please recharge battery status, and our system hasn't had a status update within the last 5 minutes, it will show as Offline.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article